Agua Azul and Misol Ha


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas » Agua Azul
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The other water features I visted were Agua Azul and Misol Ha. Misol Ha was a stunning waterfall that one could walk behind and get refreshed by the spray. Agua Azul was a series of falls that was once again set in the jungle. It was extremely dramatic due to the obvious force the river had forming the falls over huge rocks. I loved the huge trees that were groing alongside the bank, and anted to spend more time exploring the nearby jungle, but I someho acquired a friend on the bus there. A guy from Barcelone, who once he discovered I could spak some Spanish, proceded to speak nothing but. Which was fantastic practise, by very tiring. We had luch together at the side of the falls, and enjoye dth eview, though once again it was raining.

Azul was less azul, blue, as a result, and alhtough it was impressive when I saw it, I would love to see it in all its glory as the crystal clear blue it is famous for. All along the banks were stalls sellign the usual tourist paraphenalia. I have managed not to by anything but a blouse so far, and am hoping to keep my bag as empty as possible till the end of the trip. All my books, spanish, guides, and reading, are what are presently waying it down.

From Azul I travelled to San Cristobal de la Casas.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb