SUNDAY. (pt. 2)


Advertisement
Published: August 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sooo dinner was awesome! We went to a Mexican place on the resort grounds, and we were able to pick from a buffet for our first course (Salad Bar). I got a stuffed potato (cheese and bacon..mmm), burrito, pollo in a tortilla, salad, and fried banana. For my entree, I chose garlic shrimp with rice...also very good. We could choose our dessert from the menu too, so each member of my fam chose a different dessert and we split them. I ordered a coconut and papaya mousse, and it tasted like a marshmallow. So light and fluffy...mmm. My dad and sis got a sweet potato pie slice? And then a sweet cream pie? Custard thing? No idea, but it was all soo good.

We finished dinner right as the sun was setting, so we went on the beach and saw the lit-up towns in the mountains, the lit-up resort, the horses, etc.. the waves looked gorgeous at sunset. From there, we wandered around the resort for a bit (this place is huge!), and then sat on a balcony in these comfy chairs and chatted. Like downtown Cabo, little booths were set up on a balcony here at the resort, but I didn't buy anything. A ton of the booth sell these weird masks...like not artsy masks, but full on spiderman, hello kitty, nacho libre type masks. I don't get the fascination with them...they're so creepy.

After that, we sat and watched a bit of the show that goes on every night around 9? 9:30? There was live music, which was awesome, and then a couples' competition as part of the show. It was pretty funny, but I left a half hour in to go to the room, get a coat, and come out here and blog. It's currently 10:20pm in Cabo, so I'll be out here until my dad & sis return from the show and we all go to bed. Gotta be rested for snorkeling tomorrow!

Mmm I'm actually pretty tired now... my dad and sister are playing a game of pool while I chill in the lobby, but I'll prob head to the room soon. I heard a dog bark while eating dinner and then I saw one afterwards on the beach. It's weird to be like.... these are MEXICAN dogs! Just so weird.

I woke up and saw these little birds in the grass outside our room...and then this bright yellow and black one swooped down. It was incredible! The animals are so exotic here...me gusta.

Well, I forget what else I wanted to say.... OH! While watching the live music & show & stuff, I ordered a drink at the bar! It's legal for us to drink here (18), but every drink I've gotten, I've asked for no alcohol. I just don't see the point....I like the drinks without the bitter taste. My new drink is officially the Ernest Hemingway. Maraschino cherry, grapefruit juice, and lemon juice. Sugar around the rim. So effin' good. I downed it in minutes.

I suppose that's all for now-- I'll update again tomorrow!

Peace, love, & margaritas,

Melissa <3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb