Canada believe it!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
May 1st 2014
Published: May 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm here!!

After a long and uneventful flight from London Gatwick, I have made it to Canada.

Coach from the airport to the drop off point. I needed took just over an hour. I didn't mind I. A way as it allowed me to take in the scenery along the way.

Saw the very all CN Tower, of which I am planning to visit during my week and also drove past a load of other attractions nearby. Too many to list!

While on the coach, a guy asked if I was getting off at the same points him. I was, so both agreed to keep an eye out for each other to ensure we don't miss the stop!

We both got off at the same stop and then started taking. His name is Gary and he is from Milton Keynes! What were the chances of that! He is staying here on a 1 year work visa and plans to travel around Canada.

We got checked in and then met at the reception as the first priority was to find a shop and buy some beer!

In Canada, we have to buy from a LCBO(?) shop...something to do with the government? Anyway, we found what we needed, 6 pack each and a bottle of whiskey!

After a few bottles, I was getting rather peckish, so I went out to town to look for somewhere local to eat. On my Toronto app I had on my phone, there was a burrito place just round the Corner. That'll do nicely!

Cost me about $8CAD which works out at around just over £4. I ordered the small, but it was huge! Oh, it was also tasty!

After I got back and eaten, Gary wanted food too so told him where it was and he got the same.

All the beers are now gone and the food eaten. Whiskey hasn't been opened yet, but too tired to drink anymore so decided it was time to hit the hay!

Tomorrow I will be just chilling out so I can recharge in preparation for the rest of the week to visit all these attractions!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb