Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
February 28th 2006
Published: June 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Howdy,

I've made my way across Canada, from Cape Spear in Newfoundland to Vancouver on the Pacific Coast in British Columbia. Canada travails 6 time zones from East to West (GMT -3.5 to -8). While in Toronto I spent some time with my sisters. I don't mean to brag, but my niece Ciara is one of the cutest little girls on the planet (see photos below).

My sister Sandra joined me out west. We flew to Calgary and spent a night at The Chateau Lake Louise, where upon check-in, we were informed that our room had been upgraded to a 'Fairmont Gold Suite,' with compliments! Magnificent hotel and a magic suite. Lake Louise was frozen over and covered in snow so I didn't get to see its unique green colour.... next time I guess...

Our taxi driver, recalled stories of working in temperatures of up to -68'C!. They had to leave vehicles running overnight to ensure they would operate the next day, and the first few miles had to be driven very slowly to allow the tyres to become more palpable. I went for an early morning hike in -15'C and that was frezzzzin, I cant imagine what -68 must feel like.

Diane & I shared a fabulous weekend in Newfoundland. We headed off to a log cabin in the Newfoundland hills. Again I was blessed with the weather, the weekend before & after were bombarded with snow. I also got to meet up with the Stamp family, and Bob is recovering very well, T.G.

I have been puttin on the weight lately, so much so in some photos I seem to have grown man-boobs! Middle aged spread I guess..

Today I landed in Hawaii and its nice to be in T-shirts again 😊

All the best,

-Adrian
Waikiki Beach,
Hawaii!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.3kb