The itinerary I probably wont stick too...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
May 24th 2005
Published: May 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys, here it is, "the plan,".. the impossible to follow list of dates and places I might be:

June 5th Fly out of Regina to London, then London to Venice.
June 13th to July 2nd will be spent in and around Mestre, doing kids programs in parks and hopefully some weekend day trips to Venice... My main goals being: 1) Not to fall in the Canal and 2) Not to kick a shoe or drop my purse in the Canal.
July 4th to 9th will either be travelling to a nearby country, or will begin travelling Italy.. The plan being to train it to Naples, day trip to Herculaneum, then train it to Rome
Around July 14th, we will fly to Dublin, Ireland and hang out
Around July 20th, we ferry it and bus it, or perhaps break down and fly to Edinburgh, Scotland
Around July 25th we train it to Manchester, England
Around July 28th we train it to London, and see all the fantastic sights!
August 3rd I fly home to Regina!
Well, thats the semblance of the plan thus far, hopefully I'll be able to update frequently... I wont be able to put pictures on here until after I get back, as I am not taking any high tech equipment.
Well... a little under 2 weeks to go, I'm excited... if at any time between now and June 5th you cant find me, Im likely in my room, packing and repacking my backpack... I'll try to post before and after pics, not for the faint of heart though!


Advertisement



27th May 2005

have fun!!
Hey, I was wondering what happened to you. Congratulations on your new machine. Wow. I didn't think they made those that tiny...neat. Have a great time abroad and remember to stay safe!! I look foward to all the wonderful pictures you'll take...even if I have to wait 'til August. ciao - gina

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.7kb