First of Quebec


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got to Quebec yesterday and it is AMAZING! I am still couchsurfing, but the girl I am staying with is like gonna be one of my friends here. She's really awesome and our age. There is also another couchsurfer staying here who just so happens to be in my program- so I've already made a friend in my program- he's not from OU, and I think he is a little better at french so we probably won't be in the same class, but I will see him alot I think- because the program is kinda small.
I went to the hostel yesterday that I am staying at today and there is a really cheap bar there which excites me because all the alcohol here is like 4X more expensive then it is at home- I've had to totally rebudget my trip- lol!
The weather is freezing here I either need to find a thrift shop or get some clothes sent to me. Two pairs of pants is not going to be enough. It will be a nice break from the summers from hell of Ohio. I went out last night with my new friends Camila and Juan and Camila showed us a her favorite bar and it's just like Jackie O's. I was so happy and beer is reasonably priced so I will be able to go there a lot. They have live music most nights and it's like built into a hill and the walls are all slanted and made of rough rock, and they had candles lit all over the walls with wax dripping down all over them. I fell in love. It should hold me over until I get back to Athens. I will write again soon and upload pictures when I get a chance. Peace and Love!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb