Road Trip - Montreal, a wedding, and night life fun.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
August 7th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Downtown MontrealDowntown MontrealDowntown Montreal

Viewed from old Montreal
Ahhh good ol Montreal, quite possibly my favourite city in all of North America. I'll be here mainly for my best friends wedding, but I'll be squeezing as much fun as I can on the streets. Anyone who has ever been to the city knows it is a party town with some of the best food found on the continent. Oh and the night life is incredible!

So, first thing first is getting all prepared for the wedding. After the tux fitting, in which I look bad ass, we went off for dinner at the most posh place I think I've ever been. Moishes right smack downtown is the place to go. Seriously, if you don't mind dropping at least fifty bucks for a meal, excluding the awesome wine go here http://www.moishessteakhouse.com/ I had a fillet Mignon that will make all other pieces of steak I eat taste like crap from now on. And the service! Ooolala five stars all the way.

So, after me and the gang (groomsmen and dads) filled out bellies with tasty cow, we had to find booze. Cue up 9 dollar pitchers at some hole on the wall bar. Dads leave, and 10 or
Old MontrealOld MontrealOld Montreal

One of the many churches
so pitchers later, it was time to head down to the best street around! Rue St. Catherines! For all your strip club, shopping, and fun time needs, head here! We just traveled to a little club and not much happened there *cough*. Came back at like 6 in the morning, so the bachelor party was successful.

Next day way me heading downtown with my folks to explore and take photos and eat more fattening foods. Wedding rehearsal was later on that day at the very posh Royal Montreal golf club. I felt really out of place here, and I haven't seen that many sweet cars in one place before either. Porsche, Lamborghini, Bentley...you name it, it was parked there. Dinner at a tennis club proceeded and then it was an early night, like midnight or so.

Next day was the wedding, so I was pretty busy all day. Awesome time! I won't bother ranting about the great time though. Another late night of fun was had 😊

Then the drive back the next day. No way was there going to be a super day long road trip, nah it was time to grab a motel somewhere in
Old MontrealOld MontrealOld Montreal

One of the cool roads in Old Montreal
New Brunswick. Typical scenery of trees, hills and water everywhere though which is nice.

So that is about it for my little road trip. My next trip will likely be before the end of August, and from the sounds of it, I'll be off working somewhere in Africa again. As usual, I can't wait to go and earn some cash and explore some new location!

Till next travelblog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Fake cowsFake cows
Fake cows

I always pass this place when I'm driving to Montreal
Downtown MontrealDowntown Montreal
Downtown Montreal

Chinatown along with some dude sleeping on the grass
Downtown MontrealDowntown Montreal
Downtown Montreal

I have a morbid fascination with Couche Tard stores
Rue St. CatherineRue St. Catherine
Rue St. Catherine

One of the joints we stopped at. I won't bother showing the rest
Downtown MontrealDowntown Montreal
Downtown Montreal

Entrance to Chinatown
Old MontrealOld Montreal
Old Montreal

Church right on Rue Notre Damn
Old MontrealOld Montreal
Old Montreal

Tasty places to eat everywhere in Old Montreal
Old MontrealOld Montreal
Old Montreal

Main plaza in Old Montreal
Old MontrealOld Montreal
Old Montreal

Another fancy building plus a horse cart tour
MoiMoi
Moi

Blurring pic of me in a suit for the wedding
New BrunswickNew Brunswick
New Brunswick

New Brunswick countryside
Quebec countrysideQuebec countryside
Quebec countryside

Saint Laurent river
Name says it allName says it all
Name says it all

A great place to go in Montreal


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb