Casse-Noisette


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
December 29th 2005
Published: December 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Came back braving through the frozen rain after watching "The Nutcracker" at Place des Arts with 19 other students at my school. Was fantastic. Would be even more fantastic if I weren't so sleepy. I slept through the whole intermission. Was glad I did so too because the second half was so much more spectacular.

I got moved up a level in French after 2 interviews and my teacher's recommendation. Transferring from the old class of 12 people, to my new class of 3. This morning, when I was awaiting the news, I didn't care as much if I got to advance or not, since I've made so many new friends in my old class. But I really like my new class. Way more interaction and real use of French. And there's this Mexican girl, Paola (one of the most beautiful girls I've seen) who's really nice to me. We're good friends now, after knowing each other for a surprisingly short time. Then there's the other Brazillian girl, who doesn't speak much because she's depressed about having 2-3 more weeks to go before she can return home after being here for 9 months.

I learn so much more in my new class. The notes I've taken today is about as much as the amount of notes I've taken the whole of last week.

I guess I was wrong when I thought the others would mind 'babysitting' me. John asked me out to lunch and the bunch of Mexicans taught me some Espagnol. Had a fun talk with Jannis about marriage and love. Paola is great to talk to. Vivian invited me to go clubbing tomorrow night with her and her friends. We're gonna fix me up with an ID tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Nutcracker BalletNutcracker Ballet
Nutcracker Ballet

The opening screen, with drifting golden snow.
Nutcracker BalletNutcracker Ballet
Nutcracker Ballet

Illuminated wreath.
Place Des Arts MetroPlace Des Arts Metro
Place Des Arts Metro

Chocolat blanc. Yumm..


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb