Centre-commerciale souterraine


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
December 26th 2005
Published: December 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Atrium Le 1000Atrium Le 1000Atrium Le 1000

Skating rink.
Boxing Day in Montreal is crazy. Loads of people lining up to spend. I didn't end up enjoying many good deals because I don't like queues.

Was first at Bonaventure metro's Atrium Le 1000 - a skating rink. Really, I was fumbling my way to the fabled Underground shopping centre. Turns out that when I reached the Grand Station, it was only a small part of the entire Underground City. No wonder I was disappointed by the lack of shops there. The restaurants, however, had very cool decorating. Each of them. The way that it seems like they spent a fortune renovating scared me from going in. The food was bound to be ultra-expensive.

I finally found Place Ville Marie, which had a lot more boutiques.. and way more people. Almost packed. I bought 3 DVDs that I'm so happy about - Sideways, Dirty Dancing, Séraphin: Un Homme et Son Péché. Also got a stack of rewritable CDs for making the computer backup I need before I reformat my laptop soon.

It was frigid cold when I stepped out of the metro and above ground again. Brr..

As for Xmas, it was uneventful. At least I already had a blast celebrating it earlier back at home. Ahh.. Memories of the Christmas semi-formal, Christmas dinner, Secret Santa, Candlelight Service.. Good times. However, my host family doesn't celebrate Christmas. I gave the 3-year-old a present, but received no thanks or acknoledgement in return. Except the spectacular mess of all the puzzle bits on the kitchen floor. She's hopeless at puzzles. I'm so impatient with 3-year-olds.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Bonaventure MetroBonaventure Metro
Bonaventure Metro

Long long way...
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground shopping.
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground shopping.
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground shopping.
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground dining. Superhero-themed restaurant.
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground dining. Superhero-themed restaurant.
Bonaventure Grand StationBonaventure Grand Station
Bonaventure Grand Station

Underground dining. Superhero-themed restaurant. Yes, it really is a phonebooth hanging upside-down.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb