Prepare, prepare, prepare


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Laval
December 9th 2013
Published: December 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!

Guess you are checking this out because I invited you to! Welcome to my blog.

Why now? Just getting ready! I am technologically challenged and need to get up to speed as much as possible before I leave. Just about everything else is done: doc, dentist, optician, vaccinations, etc. So, now I start the blog.

Today it is cold and snowing outside here in Laval. In Bolivia I imagine they are getting ready for summer and the frequent rain showers that are part and parcel of this season for them. Am I excited? Sure, more than I can express. A little worried too, but I am told that is part of the deal.

What can you expect? A mish mash of photos, thoughts, impressions, emotions and more if the inspiration strikes and I am sure it will! In turn, you can leave a note, a message. I can't wait to read your news too.

The house where I will be staying has Internet access but I won't know until I get there just how it works, if at all. Be patient! I will have to be.

By the way tinkabel has been a nickname since forever, though some of you Canadians, Québecois if you prefer, call me The Queen. So, Hello daaaaarrrrrlings! Enjoy.

Love, Tinkabel

Advertisement



13th January 2014

I found your blog!!!!! Looking forward to following your adventure. I\'m sure you will have a great time?
17th February 2014

Mas vale tarde que nunca :)
Como lo habrás imaginado, recien tengo tiempo para "surf" tranquilamente por internet... Tengo muchísimas ganas de leerte. Como estoy un poco retrasada, será como un maratón de mi serie televisiva preferida, pero en lectura. Un besito de parte de Laeticia y un abrazote de la mía.

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb