Summer Vacation 2012


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
August 31st 2012
Published: August 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well another summer vacation has come to an end...and the saddest one yet!

I hated leaving this year because I purchased a new home for myself and cannot stay to enjoy it as of yet. My plan is to complete my third year here teaching in the UAE and then to return next summer to my new home for good!

Summer 2012 was wonderful! I saw most of my closest friends (except for Cass and Dianne...Christmas potluck ladies for sure), made a couple of wonderful new friends (Alvin, my realtor/friend and Cathy, my new Kawartha Lakes BFF), went sailing for the first time (thanks Amy...you are lovely also).

Spent some time with my Mom...although not enough and she still needs to see my new home (you're gonna love the sunroom Momma), saw my Godfather and Sandra (missed my God mother though...she loves to travel also...see you soon Ronnie), saw all my siblings except for Gary and Pam (sorry I missed you two...see at Christmas for sure), and had the opportunity to spend a nice amount of time with my children and grandson Cooper...although it is never long enough.

I was able to golf...finally, and have to say my game has improved...not sure why though...age? wisdom? both perhaps?

In the meantime I will be feverishly searching for a full-time teaching position back home from here over the next few months, with the hope of lining up a full-time position for next year, so I can stay in Canada and enjoy my new home!

Keep me in your wishes and prayers!

Enjoy the pics from my summer....Luvs to all!

xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb