Another Week at The Cottage


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
March 20th 2010
Published: March 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

FireplaceFireplaceFireplace

The cottage fireplace. Hand built by me and my father.
I spent last week at the family cottage again. I love going there in just after the last frost. The air is warm mid day, and cool enough for a fire at night. It is sunny and warm throughout the day, yet the ground still harbors a few feet of snow.
I spent the first few days cutting firewood for next season, enjoying some "beverages" and just taking in the scenery. I love it. I cannot get enough of the area. We have had it for about 5 years now and every time I go there I am in awe of the beauty. It makes me feel like nothing else.
The rest of the time there was spent working around outside and hanging out around the fireplace. Beautiful. We went ice fishing for a bit, with no luck, but mostly just relaxed in the gorgeous land.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

LakeLake
Lake

The view of the frozen lake from our glass-front cottage
LakeLake
Lake

The view of the frozen lake from our glass-front cottage.
IceFishingIceFishing
IceFishing

My girlfriends first time ice fishing.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb