Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
March 12th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, it definitely has been awhile since I last wrote in this blog... and much has happened since then! I returned to Canada on Feb 17 and spent approximately a week in Calgary debriefing and doing school visits. The cold weather was definitely a shock to the system and it didn't help that I caught a cold on the plane ride home!

Before heading back to Ontario, I met up with my parents and sister in Banff for a couple days of skiing. (Andrea is working and boarding for the next couple months in Banff). I had an amazing time in the mountains - I hadn't be back out there since my hiking trip a couple years ago.

Now that I am back in Ontario I have been catching up with friends and family and getting ready for my next big adventure. I am heading to Peru two weeks today with my best friend Kristina Harder. We are planning a month long backpacking trek around the country which will include a hike to Machu picchu and a cruise down the Amazon river. I plan on setting up another blog for this trip so stay tuned! I have bought another camera so hopefully I will be able to post pictures as I go this time.

(By the way, pictures of my "Ghana adventure" will soon be posted on facebook so check it out!)

When I return at the end of April, I guess that is when reality hits as I will get back my apartment and the serious job hunt begins. Any help is gladly accepted! 😊

Anyway, hope you all enjoyed hearing about my stories as much as I enjoyed experiencing them. Till next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Sunshine VillageSunshine Village
Sunshine Village

I did not see any "sunshine" for two days of skiing. Instead, I expierenced blizzard like conditions with very little visibility and -30 degree weather!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb