The back pack is ready for its comeback tour!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
March 25th 2009
Published: March 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

YEAH! The day has finally arrived that I am flying out to Peru! I will be backpacking for approximately one month all around the country with Kristina Harder. Everything has been packed and I am raring to go. For those of you that know me well, it is amazing how I was able to pack everything into one travel pack and purse. I am NOT a light packer. We are flying into Lima, Peru and will arrive around midnight today. Here is an approximate itinerary or at least some places we plan to visit:
Lima
Cusco
Hiking Inca Trail to Macchu Pichu
Lake Titicaca
Arequipa and Colca Canyon
Nazca Lines
Amazon Basin (Iquitos on the Amazon River)

After returning from Ghana, less than a month a go, reality really hasn't set in as I have been planning and getting ready for this trip. It is sort of nice to delay that reality at least for one more month! Anyway, I hope that I will be able to update this blog regularily (or at least as regularily as I can) with details of my adventures in Peru. I bought a new camera - so hopefully you will get the visual this time as well.

Wish me luck!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb