Not in the AirTransat


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Vaughan
May 5th 2012
Published: May 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Is the airport in Vaughn or Missessauga....don't know....but do know I have been at this airport too long. Acording to the captain who at the moment is holding up the wall in the ...Oh wait.... big announcement..... getting the defectie part from another plane will be ready to leave in another hour.... having having trouble believing that. I am going to use my width and length and lie down on the bench once finished with this blog.



They have already given us a $15 food voucher which was 8o cents short for an orange juice and a sandwich. Now they want to leave at 8:30 and its already 8:00. I have emailed my first night's hotel. The train leaves Amsterdam regularly .... not like Sudbury ... once every two days and not on weekends.The captain is holding up the wall!



Once was at Heathrow when the Egypt Air plane did not show up waiting so long it gave me the opportunity to find a magnificent black cane with a hippopotamus handle. While in Chibougameau in Northern Quebec sat in a DC-3 and a guy outside was on a step ladder under one wing fixing something with a screwdriver.



Almost everyon has some kind of electronic toy. And I remember taking a library book on a long trip never thinking that I would have to carry this book all the way back. Won't be doing that again. Even I have a few e-books in my lap. A friend has made them available to me and there are also a lot of free things out there. Plugs have been attached to some of the seats. Not every seat but around 8 out of a 100. Lots of announcements about planes departing and we are still stuck here.

Oh Welll ... until Venlo... uless we get a voucher for a hotel ...sans bedbugs hopefully!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.804s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb