Makin Moves


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
October 29th 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mmm coffeeeMmm coffeeeMmm coffeee

didnt get to drink it...had to pour it out about 30 seconds later.
A woman was one day walking with her son, who was slowing her down and was continuously looking behind him. She turned and said to him,

Look not where you have been, but rather where you are going.


So, over the next 6-10 months (budget pending), I will attempt to do this myself...as hard as it will be to forget cleaning golf shoes for the past 6 months and cleaning toilets...I will try my best.
I got dropped off at Pearson by my old lady and after a round of coffees which I couldnt even drink, we said our goodbyes...no tears or anything...which is kind of weird since my mom will start balling while watching someone come down with a case of the hiccups on Grey's Anatomy.
So, after having to pour out ever threating chemical substance H20 down the drain, I was through customs and onto the plane. I was seated next to a 50 year old Indian lady who hadn't befriended a shower, or a tooth brush for that matter, for an extended period of time. I buckled in and was a bit worried about the next 30 hours I was to spend on a plane, but when I heard that the captains name was B.J Ryan (Toronto Blue jays
SyberiaSyberiaSyberia

Majestic Mountains and meandering Rivers
pitcher) I was all but reassured that everything would be good to go. It was weird, during takeoff and thru turbulance, I found myself cheering for B.J and for the landing, it was just like a 9th inning in a game against the Yankees..where I gave a little fist pump and an "atta boy B.J" when he stuck the landing. This was quickly misinterpreted by the afformentioned Indian lady as an IOI (indicator of interest). Regardless of the mixed signals, we exchanged email adresses and I now have a place to stay if I make it to New Delhi...score!.
My flight across the ocean was a gem. Singapore airlines spoils you and has very fine looking flight attendents (Tilden, you'd be in heaven). My 4th year Policy prof once told me that the airline industry is the only industry in the world that loses money on an annual basis...after receiving unlimited booze, 3 pairs of purple socks and 3 toothbrushes, I can see what he was talking about....although perhaps it was one of his drunken rambles @ Quarters.
We also decided to fly north from Van City thru Alaska and down thru Syberia to get to Korea...I mean, I'm not geography major, but wouldnt the direct route be a little smarter?
Stopped in Korea on the way over for just enough time to do a little painting on a paper fan...big thing in Korea.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb