The last couple of days in Toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
October 5th 2006
Published: October 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I spent my last couple of days in Toronto trying to catch up with everyone and a lot of time procrastinating from doing the things that actually meant I was leaving, like packing and booking buses etc. I've actually grown quite fond of Toronto; culturally it offers an abundance of variety and has a very open and accepting feel to it. There are a lot of things that i'll miss about Toronto and I think that it is a place that I would consider living in permanent conditions in the future.
The last thing I did in Toronto was my going away dinner, which was, while quite sad for me (there where no tears, give me some credit would you) a lot of fun, i was stoked that so many people made an effort to be there. We went to a quirky but great little place called the red room where the food is cheap and the music is good, and had dinner with everyone and later moved onto the Einstein, which is a pub that offers giant mugs of beer, or, if you really like, you can drink it out of a football helmet.
The next day i packed everything up, had one last lunch with becky and finally at about 6 (having decided to catch the 12pm bus, then actually...the 2pm bus then buggar it the 6.30pm bus) and lugged all of my stuff to greyhound station (thankyou Becky, Robin and Morgan for helping me!) and got on a bus to Niagra. okay okay...there may have been a few tears on the bus down to Niagra but no saw, so it doesn't count.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb