En route (I'm at Pearson)


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

At the airportAt the airportAt the airport

You can only see my smaller backpack. A much larger one is behind me.
It's actually happening. I'm now sitting at Pearson Airport in the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge and I'm eating up this "luxury" before I go. I've already helped myself to a few drinks, thanks to the open bar, and plenty of cookies!

Before I head off, I have some people I want to thank who have helped make this journey less stressful.
Mike & Michelle & RLT: I owe you all HUGE for you unwavering support in this journey. I also connot stress how much your excitement for me has made me even more excited.
Mel: This lounge is incredible and this is such a relaxing way to calm my nerves before the big trip. Thank-you for the pass - and the bonus one from your friend. I hope the breakfast at Heathrow is tasty!
Jessica: Thank-you so much for the use of your backpack. It's the perfect size and is currently holding all my stuff somewhere in a loading bay getting ready to start a journey of its own.
Luke: Without your space saving vaccum bags, I was able to get everything into the backpack much easier.
Brennon: You driving me to the airport today was such a selfless act and a total godsend for me. I had much less stress today knowing this was taken care of.
Jeff: You saved my ass by going out of your way to pick up my credit card. My travels might have been alot different without that!
Megan, Jen, DJ, Alyssa, Kris, Heidi, Elsa: Your advice, tips and resources will help to ensure my trip is the best it can be!
Dr Homer: Thank-you for seeing me today and providing great advice on how to best deal with my sore thumb while travelling. Good luck with volleyball!
Everyone: Your excitement and good wishes have been wonderful. Thank-you.

Muchos gracias. (Maybe I will learn how to say thank-you in Thai, Vietnamese and more)

Advertisement



27th February 2009

Bon Voyage!
w00t! I subscribed to your blog using google reader, so I will be able to see your updates when I read my news feeds. Awesomeness. I hope your plane ride was nice. Looking forward to your posts from Asia. :D
27th February 2009

happy trails!
have the best time! can't wait for more stories!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb