One week to go!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 17th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm finally feeling the pressure of going to England next week! =)

I bought my textbook today - a book of photocopies for about $70.00 - when I had the book in my hands, this all started to feel so real. I've been DREAMING of this for over a year now. I remember when I first told my mom I wanted to do this - she said that she and my dad would support me in this - THANK YOU MOM & DAD.

I've started the packing process - I have two luggages in my room, laying on the floor with open arms ready to catch whatever I throw their way.

I'm nervous, excited, scared and happy all at the same time. I have a going away "party" on Friday - invited a couple of friends to go to Shmooze to see me off, then on Tuesday, I'm going out for drinks/dinner with my co-workers @ JackAstor's at Yonge/Dundas, and this Saturday, just a little BBQ at our house.

Lots of people have been riding this England wave with me for the last couple of months - it's fun to share your dreams and achievements with other people, and it's cool that they are excited for you too when it turns out well.

I wonder where else I can go after I come back from England.. hehehe.








Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.7kb