The Week Before


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
May 18th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm gearing up for my last two days of work before I head out to Paris. I have my bags, my passport, and my Euros. I have to admit that I'm a little apprehensive about traveling alone; the thing that worries me the most is finding someone to help me drink all that wine. Well, that and customs (I've never been through customs before!) I'm not going to worry about it, I'm sure things will work out! As for my french, I've been amazed at how much I've retained from elementary school, and I've got a couple of friends to practice with! (thanks guys, you're awesome!)

As for my plans... I don't really have any beyond drinking some very nice, and very cheap wine, eating some fantastic food, and taking a lot of pictures! Maureen sent me some info on les catacombes, for 7 euros, you can go deep under the city and look at the remains of more than 6.4 MILLION Parisians. And some cool caves/tunnels. Speaking of tunnels, I was reading about the métro the other day; it has 245 stations over 213km of track, and has the largest underground station in the world (Châtelet-Les Halles.) It figures, I'm going to one of the most culturally rich cities in the world, and I'm talking about their public transit. Sheesh!

That's all for now, I'll probably post an update from the airport.

-Paul

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0771s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb