December 1st, first snowstorm!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
December 5th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Shoveling snow for the first time this yearShoveling snow for the first time this yearShoveling snow for the first time this year

Sunday, after the snowstorm....
Winter has come on the first day of December to all of Eastern Canada. So here I am with 20 days to go until I leave. Sydney is pretty much taken care of. But my first real test is Hong Kong. Truth be told, Hong Kong is not a place I would have visited out of my own volition. But now that I am going to be there, I have to take full advantage of it. It seems like a really cool place to visit for a few hrs. I will be arriving there on Sunday December 23rd at 4:50 am. My flight to Sydney does not take off until 7 pm that same day, so my plan is to go out and explore.

Hong Kong went from being an English protectorate to be part of China in 1997. I keep forgetting that mainland China is just there across the bay, Kowloon! I am not sure how much stamina I am going to have, but I want to go into Hong Kong island and explore. On my way back I want to explore Kowloon in more detail. So what is there to do in Hong Kong? Well in short, lots of things. There is the famous Victoria Harbour, the Mountain Peak which overlooks the city with a magnificent view, and Star ferry, great food, superb Buddhist temples, and great markets to visit. I am sure I won't run out of things to do in my short stay there.

On my way back home, I will be stopping for another 12 hrs in Hong Kong, and this time, it will be pretty close to the Chinese new Year celebrations, so I will be in for a treat. But let's not think about crossing that bridge just yet. I leave with an article in one of the Melbourne papers. Unlucky_Lads

Luis

Advertisement



22nd January 2008

kangaroo
man you got the life gringo dont be jumping on the backs of those nasty roos man they kick plus you are to spicy for them

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb