Sunshine at last


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
April 20th 2007
Published: April 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Well after 3 weeks of cold, snow and rain we finally have some semi decent weather in Toronto. A balmy 22 degress today. Still a little chilly in the cold but in the sun it is mighty hot. Can actually wear less than 6 layers for a change AND short sleeves! It is great.. but is apparently short lived because the cold is forecast again for next week but I will enjoy it while we have it.

So, its been a little while since I last wrote. Not a whole lot has been going on. Just kicking into life in the grand city Toronto. I finally have some photos from yesterday as went up to the CN Tower however the wireless isnt working in the hostel at the moment & the photos are all on my computer.. so no photos just yet. Will get them on here as soon as it is working again.

Life in the hostel is pretty good. Have made heaps of really great friends & having lots and lots of fun.
Am considering moving out into a flat or something as have decided to extend my stay in Toronto until the beginning of August. So, with another 3 months to go yet I am considering it. Plus with such a high turnover of people here at the hostel it is getting hard to keep up with people. All the ones that were here that I have made friends with are either moving on, out or going home within the next month or so... So there is some thinking to be done.

For those who dont know yet, I have finally found myself a job. It's a little Irish Pub just out of Toronto city where I have the day shift running the bar 4-5 times a week. My boss is really nice & easy going so that has made it even better. The best thing though was that it was the first and only job I applied for.. It was on the internet & was the only one that appealed to me that day so I left it at that one. They rang me the next day for an interview and at the interview they were like "well, we dont see any reason why you wouldnt get the job so pretty much you have it" however they had committed to interviewing 2 more people the following day so had to do them to make sure. But all in all, i got it. Started last monday. The shift is 10:30am to approx. 6:30pm which is awesome because it means I can sleep in plus be back here at the hostel in time for when everyone else gets home from work & the pub opens... by the way, if i hadnt already mentioned it, there is a pub IN the hostel I'm staying in. Its pretty cool & everyone generally just hangs around there at night. It doesnt usually die until about 2:30am each morning except for weekends (fri/sat nights) when it usually goes through until 4-5am...

Anyways, I'm about to run out of time on my internet so will go.
Will try to post the pics as soon as I can... One of my friends has just offered to put them on his computer so I can get them on here (he's moved out & has his own wireless connection).

Love you all... lots of hugs & kisses

Bron, cheer up.. I love u lots & lots & lots and there is only 3 months to go until the biggest party of your life!!!

Bye bye all xoxox

Advertisement



21st April 2007

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am glad you are having an excellent time!! Am sorting tickets out this weekend hopefully!!! An Ireland is included!!!!!!! Ha! knew i was right!!! Anyways will send u n email with details soooooooooon!!!!! and we can get cracking hehehehehehehehehe love you long time!!! and be good dont do anything i wouldnt do!!! xoxox
5th May 2007

heya
Hey Chook. Congrats on the job. Thats great you meeting sum cool ppl. Is there lots of Aussies there? You may even stumble across your Mr right ;) Whos knows hey =) Get snap happy i wanna see some more pics =) Anywho take care. Col

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb