This is it!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 5th 2007
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here goes nothing. T-minus 7 hours till take-off. I hope the plane isn't delayed at all because of the big wind storm we're having here in Southern Ontario at the moment. That or the cold snap thats moving in. Or the random snow storms that are dumping an inch of snow in 30 minutes and then dissolve into brilliant sunshine. Or the usual crap that delays every single Air Canada flight. Boy I'm being negative.

I really don't want to miss my connecting flight to Edinburgh tomorrow morning. I'm going to be picked up by the owner of the hostel at the airport and then we're going to drive the hour journey into the highlands.

I can't say I'm jumping with excitment at the moment. Probably when I reach the airport and I realize that I don't have to pick up or drop off anyone related to Canadian Idol or travel to Calgary to sit in a frozen convention centre, and that I'm actually travelling for me, I'll become excited. I got a cool book to read on my way. It's called "44 Scotland Street." It's a novel about a group of unique and interesting people that inhabit a building complex in Edinburgh. Maybe I'll learn something, maybe not.

Well this is it. I've got my neck pillow and my monster travel bag ready to go. I just hope that my bag doesn't cause trouble like it did at the Manchester airport 4 years ago. Or the tiny train from Manchester to Leeds where it was too big to fit anywhere else but the walkway. I guess I never learn.

See you on the other side!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 997.6kb