Delicious Fruit Juice


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toronto is bitter cold with snow flurries expected. Probably wouldn't be here if work had not required it. The flight was just shy of four hours with a light load which I was thankful for...I'm still dealing with a bug of some sort I picked up in Nicaragua. I KNOW I'm not supposed to drink the water, but I didn't know I was drinking the water until it was too late. Enoe kept filling my glass with this delicious fruit juice every morning and for some reason I kept drinking it thinking it was PURE fruit juice. Anyway...that's been fun.

So...I wanted to give everyone an update. By now you've probably guessed I'm home and back to work. I could do that trip with just five days off and still feel like I've vacationed. I've also figured out how to get from the airport in Managua to Laguna de Apoyo for only $15 and back to the airport for only $18! That's an incredible deal when figuring the only safe way in and out of Managua is by cab.

For those of you I've just added.... sorry I've been out of touch and hope this gets you caught up. It's been really hard, with my schedule, to keep in touch with everyone and I have found this the easiest tool to use.

I'm packing my schedule as tight as I possibly can in February so I can take a surfing trip in March with MaryAnne and Craig. We've been planning for Costa Rica since they've never been there, but I might try to steer them to northern Nicaragua. As always.... time will tell.

Bye for now.... am off to dinner with my crew.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.463s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb