Getting ready!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I am currently sitting in a library on Roncesvalles- a few days from departure!

I have wrapped up my time at Guelph and I can't thank everyone enough for all of the awesome gifts and quality time I have received over the last week. It was pretty emotional towards the end 😊

Anyhow- I am setting up this blog for us to stay in touch! So, you've got to come here and catch up on my adventures- I will try to post videos, pictures and hilarious stories from my adventures down under.

Some of you are probably curious as to the plan- I am leaving this Saturday on a flight to San Fran...and after a 3 hour layover, I am off to Sydney! (a 14 hour flight) The university runs a pick up service and by the 22nd I will be in Wollongong 😊

I have a mandatory orientation that starts on the 29th, giving me a week to adjust to the new time and make some friends and find a flat. Orientation is 2 weeks and then classes start in the middle of February.

CAn't wait to tell you all about it. The countdown is on for departure!

AK

Advertisement



26th January 2007

Great to hear!
Kuhn, Great to hear your getting settled in! Best seat in the house for the Australian Open. How's that 14 hour flight?! It killed me....but at least the booze is free! Have a great first week! You'll do great. All the best. Keep us posted. Storey

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb