A day that could not have been predicted….


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
October 29th 2009
Published: October 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A day that could not have been predicted….

All this, brings me to today, October 28. Another call with Ray to talk about logistics, training, mental strategies, food and all things that you worry about when you think about running a marathon a day for 6 days. More discussions about water capture and drilling technology, what might work in Cambodia, how to make this sustainable and things that would have never crossed my mind in the past. Ray, many, many thanks for all the help, insight, and support! Good luck to you and the team in Siberia!

Just as I hung up with Ray, Dan was on the phone. We talked about the meeting with Ray and Katadyn, (thanks Doug for all the time, technical information and help, much more than I could have ever expected!), limitations and ways to expand the dream. We’ve not even left yet and the future possibilities head of us are amazing! My head spinning, uncounted texts to Nat, the calm of the evening finally arrived, or so I thought….

I was once told (thanks Mom!), ‘be careful what you wish for in life, you might just get it!’ Well I may be a dreamer and a wish maker, but I would have had to stretch really far for this one….

http://ultimatexc.com/cambodiar.html

So here it is, late October. Less than 90 days until we board the flight to Cambodia, hopefully you will come along on our little adventure….

Many thanks!

Jeff



Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.1kb