Port Rowan, Ontario, Canada Part 2


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
July 31st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

workingworkingworking

Working on the deck
I know I mentioned this before, but the Penner's are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. That is who I stayed with the last 2 nights, and they referred me to the guy I am staying with tonight. The 3 kids were so much fun, and they had a cat too which as you know is high on my list!

Yesterday we got some rain, and therefore I did not get out and do any riding. But I was fortunate enough to get a personal tour of Port Rowan. The kids and Dianna and I took the van into town and they showed me around, we went for a short walk on the beach, and visited Pete's parent's house. The personal tours are always nicer because you get to go with people who know the area and its history.

We came home and I helped a little to make dinner. When Pete came home he wanted to work on the new deck, so I helped a little with that too. Working was pretty fun, since I haven't really had to do much work during the trip.

Today I have been taking my time getting to
local parklocal parklocal park

Right beside Lake Erie
Rich's house. I did some riding along lake Erie, and some scenic riding and just catching up on emails and trip planning. I'm not really sure what tomorrow night will bring my way, but worst case I will just head to Buffalo and find something. And Saturday through Tuesday night is covered, since I will be staying with Kyle's aunt and uncle. Kyle arrives Sunday morning, which will be awesome too!

Enough talking, you probably wanna see the pictures...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

local park 2local park 2
local park 2

Lake Erie number 2
and anotherand another
and another

Lake Erie number 3


Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb