Home again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Kingston
May 31st 2006
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Carnaby StreetCarnaby StreetCarnaby Street

Twiggy was found here, and there's lots of shoes to shop through.
At last I have returned to Canada, home for a rest. After leaving Paris on the chunnel to London, then the flight into Toronto the next day, I was in 3 countries in 3 days.
Back at the Generator hostel in London (full it was, 800 people) and I just happened to run into Ashley and her sister Hailey, whom I met in Corfu at the Pink Palace. Funny going to other countries and running into people you know! We spent the day together going to the British Museum, out shopping on Carnaby street, and then for a meal of the World Famous fish and chips. We even tried some mushy peas... tastes like peasoup to me.
The problem with staying places only a short time is you get into that "it's your last night!" syndrome. It's your last night in Paris! You have to come out and party with us! It's your last night in London, in Europe! You have to spend the whole night at the bar! It is a lot of fun doing that, a bit sad because of what it means, but I figure there will be more time for me to sleep later. Not on the
Platform 9 and 3/4Platform 9 and 3/4Platform 9 and 3/4

This is a real platform in King's Cross Station, and the cart is stuck halfway through the wall!
airplane though, that's for sure. When I checked in the airline people said a family had asked if I wouldn't mind switching my ticket so they could all sit together, so of course I said sure, I'm travelling alone it doesn't matter where I sit. Well, as it turns out I sat in the row ahead of the most out of control little boy ever! There aren't really that many rules on the airplanes, tray tables up during takeoff, seatbelts buckled, no climbing overtop of the seats.... but he broke all of them, and having a 6 year old shrieking and constantly kicking the seats.... well that is not a flight I would care to repeat.

Got into Toronto safely though, and muggy as anything here too! I had such sublime weather my whole trip I was really fortunate. Now I am back though, got to see my best friend for her birthday, and soon I will be back in London Ontario to start work for the summer, then my summer course as well.

I want to say thank you to everyone who's taken the time to read and comment on my travel blog, it's been a pleasure writing it and even though I couldn't include every detail it's still a pretty good record of events. Anyone wanting more details will have to ask me personally! I should have my photos up by tomorrow night, and there are some really good ones, so check back for them.

Take nothing but photos, leave nothing but footprints, and post it all on the internet. Peace 😊


Advertisement



13th June 2006

I enjoyed reading your trip journal! Thank you for sharing it. Happy Birthday
13th July 2006

Pics
Checked out the pics and captions you put in and they are really great! Is there any way to save this to a disc? love ya lots, Mom

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb