Countdown to Perú


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

¡Vamanos a Perú!



Hola amigos!
I'm going traveling to Perú from January 27th until February 12th, 2011 and have decided to resurrect this travel blog and post some updates during the trip! This is my Mom's year-long teaching sabbatical, and she's been across the US, to Vancouver, Mexico, Guatemala, and more. Peru is our trip together and we're both really excited! Tonight I'm going to do a practice run of packing my backpack since next week is busy with work conferences and I fly out of Vancouver late on Thursday night to Toronto, meet up with Mom there to catch our flight to Lima. We have plans for Lima, Arequipa, Lake Titicaca, Cusco, Machu Picchu, some festivals, and more, so if you would like to hear some stories and see some photos, please subscribe and we shall keep you posted about our travels!

*The beautiful photos in this post are not mine, they belong to Lonely Planet's photographers and I am just showing them off until I get there and take my own.*

Un abrazo,

Andrea


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb