Five Islands - Halifax & reflection


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Nova Scotia
September 12th 2009
Published: September 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

tantantan

you need to work hard to look as good as this.
Goood Day!

I'm currently in Halifax, 2 weeks later. It's taken me a while to actually get to posting this blog, but now it is done so there you are. The last day of riding was definatley a long one, but I was so beyond determined to get to Halifax that I didn't stop to take pictures. It wasn't by any means a bad ride, just certainly I was very motivated. So motivated in fact that I past my turn in Halifax when really "putting the hammer down" and passed cole harbour before I realized this. I took about a 45min. detour to make my way back to Halifax. By the time I arrived it was getting dark and I was riding way to fast for my own good. Trent and Karatae Paul were there to greet me. I couldn't have asked for a better welcome party. I was riding such a high, and going out to the bar soon followed.
Looking back on the ride as a whole I would totally do it again, just somewhere else... I really want to experience different countries by cycling. It is an amazing way to travel, and allows you to take in everything along the way as well as the destinations. When I cycle again however I will not plan out my route so much as bike where the wind takes me... or wherever I decide to go at the time. Less planning = more unknown --> more fun. Also I need to shorten the distances per day. It seemed that I ha no time after cycling to do much else but set up camp and go to sleep.
With that said. I'm sending an open invitation to anyone who wants to bike as a mode of travel. It's fantastic. Join me. Let's go places. Enough said. Michael out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb