Get out of Dodge


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Northwest Territories » Yellowknife
September 27th 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sunny DaySunny DaySunny Day

Friday was really nice weather, I was over dressed for the walk home this day. This picture was taken on the back deck of our place. Chantal is there too,... on the phone.!
What a good day. Mary and I went out to her cabin on River Lake. I let Mary know that I wanted to get out of town this Saturday. She let me know that she had to get out to bale out her boat and invited me to come along. Dakotah and Mary's daughter have become good friends so Dakotah hung out with her while Mary and I and the dogs went out the Ingram trail, one of the two roads out of Yellowknife. We bailed her boat out and took a ride over to her cabin. That is a beautiful place. I took a couple of these photos from the cabin lot. Yes there is fish in there, aparently there are really nice lake trout along with the pike in this lake. Daisey had a blast swiming and running free. We sat and chatted for a while before boating back to the truck then we went for a walk around a trail along a different lake. This area actually reminded me of Valemount . Sand ground with Lodgepole pine and Kinnikinik ground cover. Another beautiful place. This trip proved to me that it is possible to go out for some well needed nature, and water with just an afternoon to spend. We didn't rush at all. Great! The dogs loved this trip too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb