Interesting Interviews and Indecision


Advertisement
Published: October 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, My week.
I went out to Edmonton Monday night for a Job interview Tuesday Morning. I spent some great time with my friend Sue. It was fantastic to meet her wonderful little boy. The interview went well and Sue and I did some shopping in the Big City. I flew Canadian North Airlines, What a fantastic service. You get a real meal and when they serve drinks you they give you a whole can of pop. I wasn’t too excited about sitting on the runway for an hour on the way home though. Initially it was because we were waiting for a part to take up to Yellowknife, then there was a dent on the wing that had to be assessed. Everything was ok and we flew away an hour late.

Wednesday and Thursday I completed the Predator Defense training here in Yellowknife. We did a full day of practical hands on using bear bangers, flares and shotguns and learned how to set up trip lines around a camp. This was about one quarter of the bear defense training that we got in Kamloops but still effective in making me feel comfortable with the firearms again. That’s good timing as I am heading out hunting next week.

Today was pretty intense as I completed a written knowledge test for a Transport Canada Job Interview process, two and a half hours. That went ok then later today I got a call from the supervisor from that interview I completed on Tuesday. He wants me to seriously consider taking a Bi-3 Position in Peace River. Ahh, I really don't want to make a decision like this right now. There really is no decision. I can’t say yes. Its just enticing that I would be doing something useful and I would be getting back into a small office.

I have some research to do ... Real-estate, schools. Oh I don't know why I'm even thinking about going there. Can you tell I am torn. I believe I have something really good in Kamloops I cant give that up, or jeopardize that. Timing is an incredible thing. If this had come up in July I probably would have taken the opportunity in a minute.

I will be thinking about this for the entire two weeks that I am gone Hunting and visiting back home. We leave tomorrow to fly over to Kelowna, A week for a moose or two, a weekend for visiting and a date (smile!), and a week for a couple of deer. That’s the plan. But we all know plans can change.

I'll hopefully fill this in to let you all know that we got our moose. But I might not get back to it for a couple of weeks.

Bye.



Advertisement



4th October 2008

Oh my...
More decisions... we'll be praying. The 'date'... we'll be praying! Maybe 'that' is what is affecting the decision? Well, have a great time at 'home' and enjoy your family, date, and hunting... you'll have to fill me in on the middle one of course! :0)
4th October 2008

Hi Kelly & Dakotah
We hope be able to see you when your down

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb