New Brunswick


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick
September 12th 2014
Published: September 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday we drove from Quebec to New Brunswick. New Brunswick is a Canadian Province in the Maritimes. We drove all day in the rain yesterday and stayed in Woodstock, New Brunswick. It was cold this morning..in the upper 40's and the furnace was on in the RV. Sometime in the night the electricity went off but came back on. Our slide in the bedroom would go part of the way out last night but we were able to get in bed. When you have a RV, it is always something. Today we drove to Cap-Pele in New Brunswick. It was a beautiful day but a little cool. One thing that I noticed is how steep the roofs are. I guess so the snow doesn't accumulate on the roof. The landscape on the drive down was a lot of trees, pine, birch, fir. I noticed that some of the trees are starting to turn in color. There were also rocks and hills. I noticed quite a few lumber mills. I guess that is what they do with all those trees. I didn't see many houses on the way down. I believe that there only about 750,000 people in the whole province. Our RV park is right on the Northumberland Strait, which is on the southeast side of New Brunswick. Across the strait is Prince Edward Island. After we arrived today, Jim worked on the slide and got it moving. Glad he is a handyman. You need to be one if you own a RV. We all went out to eat fresh seafood. I had scallops and Jim had clams. Before supper, Jim and I walked down to the beach near our RV park. Hopefully I can add some pictures of Jim and the beach. We also had to turn our watches up one hour. We are now in the Atlantic Time Zone. I believe all of the provinces are in the Atlantic Time Zone except Newfoundland, which has its' own time zone. I thought this was interesting. If it is 6:00 here in New Brunswick, it is 6:30 in Newfoundland. It is only a half hour different instead of 1 hour.

Advertisement



13th September 2014

Thanks
We appreciate all your comments re: your trip. It appears to be quite enjoyable. Love you guys !! Jack and elaine

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1013s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb