What A Storm!!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » New Brunswick » Fredericton
July 28th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

OMG! Before I drive myself crazy with excitement, let's begin at the beginning. I woke up to my Dad, shaking me, singing: "Good Morning, Good Morning! You've slept the whole night through, Good Morning, Good Morning, to you!" Then we had a lovely breakfast of cereal, bagels, and waffles (With orange juice!), all included in the complimentry Continental Breakfast that you always get when you travel to Best Western's. I severly recomend traveling in the Best Western hotel chain, just don't go to any in Winnipeg, or Thunder Bay. And if you're staying in Quebec, don't go to the Hotele L'Aristrocrate. But otherwise, it's a good chain. After Breakfast, we went back to our room, and I looked at some videos on Youtube. All Family Guy and Simpsons related. Then Dad said we had to go down to the house and the phone company to fix a problem. So when we went down to the phone dealership (Which happened to be a The Source store) I checked out some Free Online Video Games at www.addictinggames.com. Then Dad came on over, and I got up, and we started to go. We dropped by the house, because Dad wanted to check out the phone there. Then, of course, to keep me busy, I had to mow the lawn. For the first time. In 40 degrees. With a manual, repeat, manual lawn mower. I sweated like a pig in the middle of the Safari Desert. I was really glad when Dad stoped making sure there were no ridges on the lawn. Then I was really glad when we went to Tim Hortons for Lunch. I got a Iced Capp, and an Chili combo. Tim Horton's Chili is the Best! Then we went home, and we woke up Mom. We then ate our lovely Chili Combo's and then we all went to the Rec Center to watch the Tractor Pull. This week is 'Old Home Week', and they have lot's of stuff happening. The Tractor Pull was one of them. These Tractors, some home-made, go out and hook their Tractors to this speical car that puts weight on the farther the Tractors go. It's to see how far they can go. It was awesome! They make up cool names, like Last Chance, or Teacher's Pet 2, or even Haywire, or The Hillbilly Deluxe! But let me tell you, there's nothing enviromental about it. But then we left, around the end. We went then, to look at houses. It was, to tell you, boring for me. But I appreciate it, them working for my survival, while I sit in the back reading the Complete Collection of Calvin and Hobbes! But we had a problem. We had a hell of a Thunder Storm heading our way! Raining like God himself was On the John! We drove home, quickly, where I am now, sitting in our Luxury Suite, while I write our blog. Well, let me tell you! I better stop writing this blog befor we get a power outage! But we will be back tommorow! To Be Continued... (By Dad!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb