Winnipeg


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
May 20th 2010
Published: May 31st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Curt picked me up and took me to Marie's school again. It was great to see the children again and I went in on a great day because it was rainbow day which meant that the children came in wearing different colour clothing and they stuck rainbows on card and ate rainbow ice cream which the teachers got as well. It was rainbow day because the children had learnt all the colours in the rainbow. We took them out for play time where the children picked daffodils and I would make chains out of them for the children. At lunch it was a pot luck so all the teachers had taken food and main so good but the deserts were super tasty-unfortunately I was wearing my white dress which was fairly tight at the time so I was unable to devourer as much as I'd have liked but didn't starve. The group in the afternoon were so sweet we played and made pictures and then then were allowed to draw on the table sheets so we draw treasurer troves and I draw another picture which I brought home. We then had 2 other classes join us-1 class the same age and 1 class was the eldest children in the school (12) which were the childrens mentors. We had played outside earlier each which their mentor and so Diane read a story as all the children ate ice cream. After the played with their mentors until the end of day. Marie was in meetings so I went back and helped Diane by cutting up shapes and writing on them. After Marie and I went home and picked up Curt and Dan and we went to Cordon at Saffrons for dinner, which was great and very kind of Curt and Marie. I was dropped back to AJs and had an early night as know one was home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb