My Turn


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
September 6th 2015
Published: September 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

20 days from now I will be making my dream to travel to Europe a reality. Since living in Britain as an early teen, the desire to travel has not left me. Through many struggles in my life and some major life changes last year, I started to speak out that it is MY TURN. This statement hold various depths of meaning to me, one of them being travel. I promised myself I was going to take a trip this year, and if that meant doing it alone, I was good to go!

As it turns out, I met an amazing lady 8 months ago, who's passion and desire to experience this vast world we live in, matches mine. And so, we get to embark on an adventure together where we will not only explore new Countries and Cities of the globe, but also ourselves, our perspectives, and what brings us joy and makes us feel alive. We both share in the simple things of life, like a hot coffee and a fresh croissant as we breathe in the morning autumn air in Paris, Watching people in various levels of awareness walk out in their lives. I find these moments precious. I look forward to meeting new people, even briefly, and sharing in their life, their adventures. I anticipate my senses will come into fullness as I see, hear, feel, taste and breathe in all that is set before me. Not only do I get the privilege of experiencing others lives, but I get the opportunity to reflect on how I participate in mine.

I want to experience it all. I am filled with gratitude that I have opportunity to embrace and be active in what life is presenting to me and I am filled with anticipation of the great things that will manifest for me as I take yet another step forward...

Advertisement



7th September 2015

Your blog
Awesome baby. Look forward to many trips with you.
7th September 2015

Run Forest Run
Way to go..i am happy for you both,,it is life,,it is short..make it count..gentle(hugs)

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb