The wilderness around Vancouver


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
August 20th 2006
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here is my big cousin!!!Here is my big cousin!!!Here is my big cousin!!!

Together with Inukshuk at the beach in Vancouver
I went back to Canada, this time spending more time in Vancouver and surrounding areas. Vancouver is a great city, with its perfect location between the sea and the mountains.

It's been a journey full of excitiments: I met my cousin Inukshuk on the beach in Vancouver and he took me to eat sushi ... I'm getting quite good in eating with chopsticks!! We went later for a walk into Stantley Park, famous for its Totem Poles and its fearfull racoons, who I didnĀ“t fancy much, as they look at me as if I was their lunch!!
Few days later, I joined Miriam and Ian in their trip to Tofino, in Vancouver Island. It's a beautiful place, but I was attacked by an eagle ... Argg!!! Luckily, it released me soon.
After that incident, I wanted to go back home, but they convinced me to go to the mountains at Whistler, where the Winter Olympics will take place in 2010. It was a good choice, because the landscape in awesome!! We hiked for a while till the mosquitoes started eating us.
Considering the tones of pictures Miriam took, I guess she loved the trip too!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

I love sushiI love sushi
I love sushi

Learning how to use the chopstiks in a restaurant downtown


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb