Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
June 27th 2012
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Not too much to report today. Just travelled today. Drove from Ft. St. John to Ft. Nelson, British Columbia on the Alaska Highway. Very few people live along this route. It is mostly evergreen, birch, and pine trees. We did see quite a bit of logging. They also have oil and gas fields here. I think if you had car trouble, you would have a time getting help. We had several steep grades up and down mountains and those that know me, know I really like mountains(not!) They were also doing road construction and I think we got a rock chip in our windshield. Glad we don't have a new motor home. I decided to do some laundry in my washer/dryer in the motor home. It costs $5.00 a load to wash and dry at the laundry. My washer/dryer is small but if I keep after it I can get it done. It is a beautiful evening here. In the 70's.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb