Snowboarding Ended! Nooo!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Whistler
March 19th 2007
Published: March 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ben's Travel Map


Ben in snowBen in snowBen in snow

Me near the top of Whistler Mountain, great powder day.
Thought I'd start up this travel blog as it's easier this way. I've just finished my two weeks of snowboarding here and what a great time! We've had heaps of snowfall and some really great powder days, just the other morning I woke up to 20cm of new snow on the balcony! No injuries and I managed to snowboard for about 6 hours a day for 12 days. It's been an excellent experience and I'll try to come back in the future. Iam a bit sad I'm leaving already but at the same time can't wait to see Kim and travel Holland/Germany.

Now it's back to Vancouver for a day and then I'll be meeting Kim in Amsterdam, where we will then meet Tracey's good friends Frans and Tina and stay with them in Holland for 5 or six days, then on to Germany for a few weeks (just Kim and I).

I've added a few photos as well, hope you all like them.

I'll probably update this once a week or so, thanks for visiting!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

View from Whistler PeakView from Whistler Peak
View from Whistler Peak

View to the South I think from Whistler peak, strange rock formation on another peak
Peak runPeak run
Peak run

View from near the top of one of the runs, you can see the track we're headed to down below, it was a truly massive bowl.
CrashCrash
Crash

Funny photo, but good to show you how deep the snow has been, impossible to get hurt.


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb