I can't believe it!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
October 31st 2012
Published: November 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ok, here is the start of our adventure. Here we sit in our best western hotel room, suitcases all sorted and texting and emailing our farewells to those we love and will miss. oh it's so bitter sweet. This time tomorrow we will be swaying to "da blues" in Nawlins... (Aka New Orleans)

I will not be sad to leave the torrential rains that have hit us so hard these past few days. I hope you all get a bit of a reprieve and that this isnt winter settling in already.

Our plane leaves at 8:40 am, so will be up around 5am and off to the airport. I am new at blogging so hopefully it will get better as the adventure gets going.

Love to all, I&K


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



1st November 2012

Hello
This is my 2nd comment... are you receiving them. All is well.
3rd November 2012

Still in Narleans
Never did get to see your first comment. Having lots of fun. Will be posting more photos soon so stay posted!!
2nd December 2012

WOO HOO!
I'm only about a month late, but whatever. Glad you both were able to get out and get about the world. WOOT!
2nd December 2012
Skytrain at 6am

There is a 6...am?
Awesome. Aren't early morning leave takings the best? I had to leave on my trail to Missouri at like 5:30 am.

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb