Hello Vancouver! It's Cambodia Reunited!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
September 29th 2012
Published: September 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I finally made it to Vancouver! It's great to meet up with my girls I had met in Cambodia in their hometown where we're neither sweating, in dirty clothes, or rushing to go from place to place. After having suffered from food poisoning two days prior, I feel I made the right decision of following through with my trip! There was no way I was going to change my flight yet again.

I was greeted by Sam at the airport and we went straight to the Granville Island Public Market. It was lovely. It reminds me very much of Pike's Market in Seattle, but a bit bigger. Afterwards, we went to do a bit of sightseeing and headed over to Forty Ninth Parallel for some tea and Burgoo for dinner. It was nice and a very chill day, which was what I needed since I woke up at 4:30am this morning for my flight. Tomorrow, we're celebrating Olivia's birthday, so we'll see how that goes! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

49th and parallel49th and parallel
49th and parallel

Earl Grey Tea
BurgooBurgoo
Burgoo

Tomato soup with grilled cheese


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb