All Prepared! Or will be!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
March 31st 2012
Published: March 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

My first blog entry in this life but I feel I need to represent the anglo-feminine perspective of this adventure. Pretty strange to be read, most of my writing is just for me, so thanks to anyone who recieves this! Trailer creation has been a highlight so far, working with my man on a sunny saturday on Commercial, tools all laid out, beer in hand, drilling holes and such. Friendly people stopping by. Every day has been a new element falling into place. Craigslist delivered to me some perfect hard saddlebags that basically fit my bike, just needing some hammering to make bolts line up. They came from a really nice encounter with a military guy who upgraded his KLR. He gave me a good deal and was just super cool; Ill take all the good vibes I can get for this trip, so thanks. Also thanks to my Aunt for Chapters Cash: Yesterday we spent some hours with latte's and travel books in the store, lounging and reading about Jazz Fest in New Orleans and how crawfish season peaks in April. Notes were taken! Alex is on the search for a pig hunt in Texas. Its good to see even more sparkle in his eyes- like a little boy on Christmas. So hopefully I don't get called in to work tomorrow and I finish sewing my drybag and someone posts a womens medium riding jacket on craigslist. Go March 31st- Be Productive!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb