Gracie's first week


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
April 12th 2010
Published: April 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Gracie's Blog

We went to the airport and we went on a 12hr trip! On the way my best bit was getting a movie screen, I watched Alvin & the chipmunks, the Squeakueal. After that I got to play my new pink D.S. I played my new game Crosswords.....you have to hold you D.S. sideways to play it. And I loved it. Then we had dinner, it was pasta with orange juice. After I went to bed at 12:08.

When I woke up I missed out on breakfast.😞 When we got off the plane we were in LA. After that we had to catch another plane, it was a 4 hour flight, it was very boring! I woke up and it was still day and we were in CANADA. We drove in a taxi to Hyatt and people showed our room. My Mum and Dad said we could stay up late, really late so I stayed up late playing with my LPS. Also I had to ask my Dad to stop snoring like a 100 hundred times.

In the morning I slept through breakfast again, it was 11:35am and we went down to McDonalds. I had chips and nuggets. Later that day we went to the shopping centre and had sushi for lunch. That night we had room service. The next morning we checked out and waited in the lounge for Shari and Dave and their dog Scarlett to pick us up. When they arrived we went to School to pick up Stephanie.

Bye

Advertisement



12th April 2010

We love hearing about your trip
Hi Gracie. How are you? We saw your photos and think Canada looks so pretty but very cold. Oscar and Remy have gone to the farm with their Dad. Oscar was not happy to leave the Gold Coast. He caught a fish and Poppy caught a big crab. Sophia and Abbi are back at school tomorrow. You are sooooo lucky to have a big holiday and not have to go to school. How do you like your house? Do you get to see Stephanie much? Did she leave toys for you and Kit to play with? We went to watch Abbi do her cheer leading at the Titans game on Friday night. It was lots of fun and we took malee. Poppy stayed home with Remy. Tell Dad and Kit the Brisbane Lions won at the Weekend. We will write again tomorrow. Hope you get this. Lots of love Malee and Aunty Nat x x x PS Poppy H is at work in Inverell but he will be back at the Weekend.

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0838s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb