Leaving Vancouver . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
August 28th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My last full day in Vancouver was nice and relaxing. Laura and I first returned the rental car, then explored around downtown. Had a lovely crepe breakfast, then popped in and out of shops. And I made quite the purchase . . . a pair of John Fluevog shoes. John Fluevog is a Vancouver designer who makes some pretty incredible shoes. Laura had taken me to his main location in Gas Town earlier in the week to show me the shoes she loves. There I saw a pair that I was quite taken with - and on the sale rack too! - but they weren't in my size. Today at the downtown location however, there was a pair in my size. And they fit perfectly and they look great and they're so unique and they just suit me . . . so suddenly I'm a designer shopper? I made Laura take a photo of me in front of the store to capture the unusual moment.

Then we headed to - of course - Granville Island. I've spent so much time there this week but I love it! We went to this great little patio and spent much of the afternoon sipping on tasty drinks and snacking on lovely appetizers. Very fun. Then we strolled along the waterfront one last time on the way back to her apartment.

We sat out on her patio and drank wine. Then Monique came over to join us for one more visit. We talked way into the night.

This morning I packed and got ready to go. Laura and I had brunch at a diner near her house. And then I was off on the bus and sky train to the airport. My flight was good. The views of the city as we flew out were beautiful. I could look down at the mountains until we left them completely.

It was a great little trip. So many good visits with friends. Now I'm back to Ontario for awhile. Still nothing firmed up with work, but things look promising. Hopefully I'll have some good news soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb