Canada Update


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
August 16th 2009
Published: August 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 16th August 2009 7.00 a.m. Canada Time 3.00p.m. Dinas Powys Time

Had a good sleep at last! My body must be getting used to this silly time.

I still look up the road waiting for a bus, only for the bus to surprise me by creeping up behind me. Why don't they get organized and drive on the proper side. One thing though.... no more exaggerated facial expressions trying to understand each other..at lease they speak 'proper'. No one has said "What's occurring?" yet so some way to go still before they get really educated!

I was shocked the spell checker on this computer did not recognize Dina Powys.

The others are all in bed but will be down soon for breakfast before we depart for the long drive to Kelowna. We will be stopping in a place called Hope for a break. Hope it's a nice place. I think Hope is probably a nice place but who can tell. Bummer there is a a guy waiting on the chair nearby for the computer.

Oh well, I have no idea if anyone will read this but me. If you do read it let em know.

Be in touch

Fatboy

Advertisement



21st August 2009

Canada
Yep! Am reading it - will read ever word!!

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb