Wheels in Motion


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
July 30th 2008
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So by popular demand I was asked to set this up. I make no promises about how frequently I will be able to update the information here with stories and pictures but I will try my best. Time is winding down so hopefully I figure out how to use this site since I don't want to waste time on it when in Nepal.

The plan


My program in Nepal will starts October 3rd and ends November 28th. All I know is that it will have something to do with water sanitation projects. Here is a little bit of information about the the group:

Environmental Camps for Conservation Awareness (ECCA) is a leading organization in the sector of social mobilization and community development. It implements various programs so as to raise the quality of life through wise-use of available local resources and application of alternate and renewable technologies.

For the first time in my life I decided to start looking into booking my plane tickets in advance and it's a good thing I did. It was impossible to find flights since the start of October is the official end of monsoon season and all the trekkers start heading over to the mountains. After some intensive searching by a travel agent, she was able to find me the shortest travel time. Leaving from Vancouver, I head over to Singapore, then New Delhi, then finally arrive in Kathmandu, for a grand total of 36.5hours of travel! On the way home I will stay a day in Singapore for a bit of a break.

Departure date: 29 September, 2008
Return date: 01 December, 2008

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

To GO TIME!






Advertisement



28th September 2008

36 hours of travelling?! Whacha gonna do to pass the time? Well Lee, I do wish you the best time you can possibly have. I hope it's a memorable, meaningfull, and enjoyable experience. I'll be following your trip on here so post away, and don't leave me hanging! ;) Good Luck!!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb