sightseeing


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver
July 19th 2005
Published: July 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Suspension BridgeSuspension BridgeSuspension Bridge

Eric is holding Brenda up so that her legs will stop shaking long enough to get across the bridge!
Spent a couple of days seeing the sights of Vancouver. Yesterday we walked along the seawall in Stanley Park, had a wonderful dinner at the Fish House, followed by a drive through the rest of the park. Although dinner was good, it wasn't sitting so well with one of us overnight! Today we ventured to North Vancouver to the Capilano Suspension Bridge. No one told me we had to do it twice! I thought I could scamper across real quick and no one would realize that I am afraid of heights. I made it across and then was told that it was the only way back! We wandered through the forest a little bit first so I could get my land legs back!

Tomorrow we will make our way to Victoria on the Ferry. The sting is set up to surprise Nichole. We hope to capture the event on video. Who knows, we might have something for funniest home videos!!

Stay Tuned....


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Reflections on an afternoon at CapilanoReflections on an afternoon at Capilano
Reflections on an afternoon at Capilano

look deep enough and you'll see Eric and Brenda in Chris' glasses
Bridge from the BoardwalkBridge from the Boardwalk
Bridge from the Boardwalk

This is what it looks like from the boardwalk below the bridge... is it any wonder a few of us get a little nervous crossing that bridge.


19th July 2005

I am off for a few days myself. I will miss being able to read your daily entries. When I return I'll be looking for that photo of Nicole. Say hello to her and have a great visit.
19th July 2005

Hello
I have called a couple of times and left messages. Happy anniversary and Happy Birthday. Keep the messages and pictures coming. It is fun to watch and follow your trip with you. I have been recruiting heavily these past couple of weeks and quite a few times I have said, yes I know it is wet (Brandon) etc. etc. etc. Travel safe. Chris, Brenda, Taylor and Nolan.
20th July 2005

Wow,it looks like you're having a great time! Chris H. looks well, and that bridge looked fun. Good for Bren for braving it twice! It's down to a bone-chilling 29 degrees today, with no humidity, and the gang is going to the comedy club tonight, it should be a good time. Keep posting the updates, I'm looking forward to reading about Washington!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb