Here I Go Again...Singy to Sydney by A380


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
December 2nd 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Cutest Billboard Ever! 16 secs
2: WoooO Livin On...No Sleep 19 secs
A380A380A380

My first look! Note the control tower in the reflection. Too cool!
This time I'm flying from Vancouver, to Narita, to Singapore to fly the A380 to Sydney on Singapore Airlines. PHEW! Over 36 hours of travel. Left YVR happy to find out my jet was fitted with pods. It was wonderful. What a way to go...sigh. Arrived...eventually...in Singapore and checked in for my flight...20 hours away. CKI guy assigned me special seating on the upper deck first row...'more leg room'...I am SO excited!!! Major brain storm on my part...I booked a few hours in the transit hotel before I left home. They were full up and turning people away when I arrived with just minutes to spare before they released my res. Such a good idea to book this. It was very peaceful. Now I am in the Singy lounge waiting for my ship to come in. More to come...inshallah. 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Asleep in my podAsleep in my pod
Asleep in my pod

My own pod! So space age. It was something I tell ya!
and another room with a viewand another room with a view
and another room with a view

The view from the toilet
A Long WayA Long Way
A Long Way

And a long long day. From the YVR international lounge.
mmmm kaya toast and coffeemmmm kaya toast and coffee
mmmm kaya toast and coffee

I just couldn't wait.
oooooohooooooh
ooooooh

watta ya dooin?
Stairway To Heaven?Stairway To Heaven?
Stairway To Heaven?

ok...enough right...everybody gets it's cool.
A Tiger, A Sling, Pretzels And My Own TV With RemoteA Tiger, A Sling, Pretzels And My Own TV With Remote
A Tiger, A Sling, Pretzels And My Own TV With Remote

What more could a girl want...a man to wait on me and a mirror in the tray...oh yeah...they got that too!


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb