And off I go...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » West Vancouver
September 5th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

So I haven't written one of these blogs in a while, maybe it's because I haven't had a reason to since I stayed at home for the summer, but fear not! I am on the brink of my next trip!

I'm actually flying away in about 6 hours to Bangkok, Thailand via Hong Kong and will be traveling around SE Asia with my friend Max for 4 months. Sadly this means you'll be hearing a lot less from Peter in these blogs, he's off to the 'real world' of work and school, and I get to have all the fun.

Unlike the epic Eurotrip with Peter, this one features less countries and a lot less plans. I'm flying into Bangkok and I have 2 days of exploring before Max shows up and then the plan is.... is.... well.... 3-4 weeks in Thailand. Then it's about the same amount of time to be spent in Cambodia, Vietnam, the Philippines, and finally Australia. So I hope you will be dropping by this blog from time to time to see how we're doing (we promised we wouldn't die on the trip so don't worry about that) because who knows what sort of fun and crazy adventures we'll have! Our goal is a lot of diving, swimming, surfing and site seeing.

The tradition of 'What I learned in...' will continue and I'm sure I will learn a lot.

Wish me luck and I hope to hear from you guys while I'm gone!

Kristoffer aka Kif


Advertisement



6th September 2009

Have a wonderful and safe trip!
Dear Kristoffer, We wish you a wonderful time in SE Asia and Australia , have lots of fun!!! We love you, Mom and Dad

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.6kb