Pre-Departure


Advertisement
Published: December 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

So I am all set up here (on my computer/the internets) and ready to write to you for the next three months. I will be heading to Southeast Asia with SFU Field School to study the ethnic minorities/politics/everything about the area. The field school will go from Thailand to Laos to Vietnam and following I will most likely be traveling (with Tyson and Linnaea and whoever else we pick up) to Cambodia and southern Thailand. Then Tyson and I will head for a quick jaunt to Singapore and Kuala Lumpur before flying home. This is the current plan, let's see if I actually stick to it.

I hope that all of you enjoy following my adventure and have a fantastic few months while I am away. I look forward to seeing everyone when I get back (April 7/8) and hope that for those of you in Vancouver the Olympics isn't too bonkers...or is...whichever you prefer.

I'm still figuring this system out so I think you can message me back on this, but if not/for longer messages, message me on facebook or send me an email.

Love you guys very much!!

Angie.

Advertisement



11th January 2010

BYE :)
Hello Pangie! Just in case you didn't get the fb inbox message im really sorry i missed your Goodbye! I waited in the morning to get the message but nobody called and then i had to leave campus and i didn't get back until now. Im pretty useless at goodbyes anyways so you probably didn't miss much by my absence :) Anyways I hope you have a wonderful time in Thailand! Make sure to take lots of pictures of flowers (for me) and birds (to spite my dad) :) Miss you already! -Wesikers! xoxox
11th January 2010

Good Trecking
Have Fun!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb